AI Visibility Tool Pricing Compared: What You Actually Pay in 2026

Quick Answer
- AI visibility tools pricing in 2026 starts at $29 a month (Spyro AI Starter and Otterly.AI Lite) and runs up to custom enterprise quotes, but the starting price alone tells you very little.
- What you pay depends on prompts, AI engines, check frequency, brands or domains, seats and reporting. Two plans at the same price can monitor very different amounts.
- Plans built for a full marketing team mostly fall between about $95 and $550 a month, before agency plans and add ons.
- Spyro AI is our product. Starter is $29, Pro is $99 and Agency is $399 a month, with a 3 day free trial. The other seven tools below get the same checks.
AI visibility tools send buyer style questions (prompts) to assistants like ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity, then record whether your brand is mentioned or cited. It’s the measurement side of generative engine optimization. Why pay for that? Pew Research found that Google users clicked a traditional result in 8% of visits when an AI summary appeared, against 15% when it didn’t (Pew Research Center). If answers get read without clicks, knowing whether you’re named in them starts to matter.
This guide compares AI visibility tools pricing across eight platforms: Spyro AI, Otterly.AI, Ahrefs Brand Radar, AIClicks, Peec AI, Semrush, Scrunch and Profound. Spyro AI is our product, so we’ve included it next to the others and held it to the same checks. There’s no ranking and no winner. It’s for SMBs, mid sized teams and agencies who are ready to buy.
Pricing checked October 4, 2026, on each vendor’s official pricing and documentation pages. Prices change often, so confirm on the vendor’s page before you buy.
What Does AI Visibility Tools Pricing Look Like at a Glance?
Every price below is the lowest published entry point on monthly billing, unless noted.
| Tool | Starting price | AI engines on the entry plan | Prompt and tracking limits | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Spyro AI | $29/mo | ChatGPT and Google AI Overviews (5 engines on Pro) | 15 prompts per brand, daily or weekly | Tracking plus an AI article writer |
| Otterly.AI | $29/mo | ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, Copilot | 15 prompts, daily | Low cost daily monitoring |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | $50/mo (Custom Prompts) | Up to 6 platforms, Claude on Custom Prompts | 2,500 checks a month | Teams already on Ahrefs |
| AIClicks | $59/mo | Your choice of 3 models | 30 prompts, daily | Daily tracking with content help |
| Peec AI | $95/mo | Your choice of 3 models | 50 prompts, daily | Analytics focused SEO teams |
| Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit | $99/mo per domain | ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini, Perplexity | 25 prompts, daily | Semrush users |
| Scrunch | $250/mo billed annually ($300 month to month) | ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Meta | 350 custom prompts | Larger teams wanting persona data |
| Profound | Free 7 day trial, then custom | ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Overviews on trial (up to 9 on Enterprise) | 50 prompts a day on trial | Enterprise brands |
Notice how little the price column explains. Spyro AI and Otterly.AI share a $29 price, yet one tracks two engines on its entry plan and the other tracks four. The rest of this AI visibility tools pricing guide covers what sits behind each number.
How Do Monthly and Annual AI Visibility Tools Pricing Numbers Compare?
This table covers the pricing model itself. I haven’t calculated annual prices the vendor doesn’t publish.
| Tool | Monthly starting price | Annual starting price | Free plan or trial | Main pricing driver |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Spyro AI | $29 | Yearly billing saves 20% (exact prices not listed) | 3 day trial, 500 credits | Credits, brands, prompts, engines |
| Otterly.AI | $29 | $25 a month (Lite) | Free trial | Prompts, plus paid engine add ons |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | $50 | Not stated for Brand Radar | Standalone tool includes a free Ahrefs account | Monthly checks |
| AIClicks | $59 | Up to 29% off (exact prices not listed) | 3 day trial on Starter and Pro | Prompts and number of models |
| Peec AI | $95 | About 15% off (exact prices not listed) | Free trial | Prompts, models, projects |
| Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit | Not listed separately | $99 per domain, billed annually | 7 day trial | Domains and prompts |
| Scrunch | $300 month to month | $250 a month, billed annually | 7 day trial, no card | Prompts, seats, personas |
| Profound | Custom | Custom | 7 day free trial | Custom scope and credits |
How Does AI Visibility Tools Pricing Break Down per Tracked Prompt?
One fair way to read AI visibility tools pricing is to divide the entry price by the entry prompt allowance. It’s simple arithmetic on published numbers. It’s not a value ranking, because engines and frequency differ too.
| Tool | Entry price (monthly) | Prompts included | Price per prompt | Engines on that plan | Check frequency |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Spyro AI Starter | $29 | 15 per brand | About $1.93 | 2 | Daily or weekly |
| Otterly.AI Lite | $29 | 15 | About $1.93 | 4 | Daily |
| AIClicks Starter | $59 | 30 | About $1.97 | 3 of your choice | Daily |
| Peec AI Starter | $95 | 50 | $1.90 | 3 of your choice | Daily |
| Semrush Toolkit Base | $99 | 25 | About $3.96 | 4 | Daily |
| Scrunch Starter | $300 | 350 custom prompts | About $0.86 | 7 listed | Not stated |
Ahrefs and Profound don’t fit. Ahrefs sells checks rather than prompts, and Profound doesn’t publish a brand price. On Ahrefs, one prompt uses 1 check per platform, location and update. So 2,500 checks stretch to roughly 20 prompts if you track 4 platforms in one location with a daily update (120 checks per prompt over 30 days). That’s my arithmetic, not an Ahrefs claim.
Spyro AI Pricing

Spyro AI is our product, so read this section with that in mind. I’ve stuck to what our pricing page and documentation say. On AI visibility tools pricing, Spyro AI bundles tracking and an article writer into one credit pool.
- Starting price: Starter is $29 a month. Pro is $99 and Agency is $399.
- Billing: Monthly, or yearly with a 20% saving per the pricing page. The billing documentation says two months free, so confirm at checkout.
- AI engines: Starter tracks 2 AI providers (ChatGPT and Google AI Overviews). Pro tracks 5: ChatGPT, Google, Claude, Perplexity and Gemini.
- Prompt and tracking limits: 15 prompts per brand on Starter, 50 on Pro and 250 on Agency. Checks run daily or weekly.
- Projects and domains: Up to 2 brands on Starter, 10 on Pro, unlimited on Agency.
- Competitor tracking: Up to five competitor domains for gap analysis.
- Citation tracking: Spyro AI shows where your site is cited as a source in AI answers.
- Reporting: CSV exports and PDF reports for content gaps and site audits.
- Agency and team features: Unlimited team members on every plan. White label reporting isn’t listed.
- Best fit: SMBs and small teams that want tracking and publishing in one tool, and agencies that need unlimited brands.
What do you actually get? One monthly credit pool: 4,000 credits on Starter, 15,000 on Pro, 80,000 on Agency. The billing documentation lists an article at 250 credits and a competitor scan at 150 credits per competitor. So ten articles on Starter use 2,500 of the 4,000 credits before you scan a single competitor. There’s no self serve top up: when credits run out, paid actions stop until you upgrade or contact sales.
Two honest limits. Spyro AI doesn’t track Microsoft Copilot, Google AI Mode or Grok, and the $29 tier covers two engines, so teams needing Claude, Gemini or Perplexity will be on Pro. All plans are on the Spyro AI pricing page.
Otterly.AI Pricing
Among AI visibility tools pricing models, Otterly.AI is the plain prompt ladder with paid engine add ons.
- Starting price: Lite is $29 a month. Standard is $189, Premium is $489 and Enterprise is custom, from around 1,000 prompts.
- Billing: Annual billing takes 15% off: Lite $25, Standard $160 and Premium $422 a month.
- AI engines: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot on every plan. Google AI Mode, Gemini and Claude are paid add ons.
- Prompt and tracking limits: 15 prompts on Lite, 100 on Standard and 400 on Premium, tracked daily. Another 100 prompts is listed at $99 a month.
- Projects and domains: One workspace on Lite, unlimited from Standard.
- Competitor tracking: Brand reports compare you with your top 5 competitors.
- Citation tracking: Link citation analysis across the supported engines.
- Reporting: Customizable brand reports by date range, engine, tag and region. API and MCP access start at Standard (2,000 requests a month each).
- Agency and team features: Unlimited team members. A partner program adds extra prompts (150 on Standard, 500 on Premium).
- Best fit: Small teams that want daily data on four engines at a low entry price.
AI Mode and Gemini add ons run from $9 a month on Lite up to $149 on higher tiers, and Claude runs from $29 to $439. If Claude is a must, price the plan with it included.
Ahrefs Brand Radar Pricing
Ahrefs sells checks, so its AI visibility tools pricing works differently from the prompt based tools.
- Starting price: Custom Prompts packages start at $50 a month (Basic). Growth is $100 and Scale is $250. The AI Visibility Index starts at $199 a month. Paid Ahrefs plans include a few prompts at no extra cost: 5 on Lite, 10 on Standard and 20 on Advanced.
- Billing: An annual discount isn’t stated for Brand Radar.
- AI engines: AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Copilot, plus Claude through Custom Prompts.
- Prompt and tracking limits: 2,500 checks a month on Basic, 7,000 on Growth and 25,000 on Scale. Overage is $0.020, $0.015 and $0.010 per check. You can update daily, weekly or monthly.
- Projects and domains: Not publicly listed on the pricing page.
- Competitor tracking: Competitor benchmarking is built in.
- Citation tracking: Ahrefs lists mentions and citations among Brand Radar metrics.
- Reporting: Topic level reporting inside Ahrefs. Export details aren’t listed on the pricing page.
- Agency and team features: Not publicly listed. It works within Ahrefs plans.
- Best fit: Teams already inside Ahrefs, or anyone who wants market wide benchmarks as well as custom prompts.
More engines, locations and updates burn checks faster, so your real cost depends on setup.
AIClicks Pricing
AIClicks is a useful benchmark for AI visibility tools pricing: the plan table is clear and the entry price sits above the two $29 plans.
- Starting price: Starter is $59 a month. Pro is $189, Business is $499 and Enterprise is custom.
- Billing: Yearly billing is listed as up to 29% off. AIClicks says you can upgrade, downgrade or cancel at any time.
- AI engines: 3 models on Starter, 4 on Pro, 6 on Business and all on Enterprise. The platform lists 10+ in total, including ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Claude, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI and Copilot.
- Prompt and tracking limits: 30 prompts on Starter, 150 on Pro and 300 on Business, tracked daily. Monthly LLM responses are 4,650, 18,600 and 55,800.
- Projects and domains: 3 websites on Starter, unlimited on Pro and above.
- Competitor tracking: Yes, competitor visibility shown against your own.
- Citation tracking: Yes, it shows which sources and domains AI engines cite.
- Reporting: Not stated on the pricing page. It connects to Google Analytics.
- Agency and team features: Custom agency pricing based on client volume. Seat limits aren’t stated.
- Best fit: Teams that want daily tracking across a chosen set of models, plus AI articles (5, 15 or 30 a month by plan).
Strengths first: daily data, a wide engine menu and a clear ladder. The catch is that engine choice is capped by plan, so 10+ doesn’t mean 10+ on Starter. Our AIClicks alternatives comparison goes deeper.
Peec AI Pricing
Peec AI’s AI visibility tools pricing leans on model choice and project counts.
- Starting price: Starter is $95 a month, Pro is $245 and Advanced is $495. Enterprise is custom.
- Billing: Annual billing saves roughly 15%.
- AI engines: Choose 3 models from ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI. Extra models cost $35 a month on Starter, $85 on Pro and $165 on Advanced. Enterprise covers the full model list.
- Prompt and tracking limits: 50 prompts on Starter, 150 on Pro and 350 on Advanced, each run once every 24 hours on every selected model.
- Projects and domains: 1 project on Starter, 2 on Pro, 5 on Advanced.
- Competitor tracking: 5 competitors on Starter, 10 on Pro and 25 on Advanced.
- Citation tracking: Source usage at domain or URL level, with citation frequency.
- Reporting: CSV exports. Looker Studio from Advanced, and API access on Advanced and Enterprise.
- Agency and team features: Unlimited users on every plan. Separate agency plans are listed at $245 (Essential), $495 (Growth) and $795 (Scale), plus custom Comprehensive, with white label reporting included.
- Best fit: SEO and content teams that want detailed source analytics and daily data.
Starter costs more than the first three tools here but includes 50 prompts and competitor tracking. See our Spyro AI vs Peec AI breakdown.
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit Pricing
For Semrush, AI visibility tools pricing is either a per domain add on or part of a bigger SEO plan.
- Starting price: The Base toolkit is $99 a month per domain, billed annually. Combined SEO plus AI search plans are $139 (SEO), $199 (Starter), $299 (Pro+) and $549 (Advanced) a month.
- Billing: The combined plans take 17% off on annual billing. A 7 day free trial is listed.
- AI engines: ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini and Perplexity.
- Prompt and tracking limits: 25 custom prompts on Base with daily tracking. The combined plans include 50, 100 and 200 prompts daily. Another 50 prompts is listed at $60 a month.
- Projects and domains: 1 domain on Base. Combined plans cover 5, 15 and 40 websites.
- Competitor tracking: Yes, competitor analysis and prompt research.
- Citation tracking: Semrush describes finding prompts where others are cited and you aren’t.
- Reporting: CSV exports are capped at 1,000 rows per export and 10 exports a day per user. Report add ons start at $10 a month.
- Agency and team features: Additional users start at $45 a month on the pricing page. API data integration is included on Advanced.
- Best fit: Companies and agencies already running SEO in Semrush.
Check one detail: the pricing page lists extra users from $45 a month, while the help documentation says each user needs their own toolkit subscription.
Scrunch Pricing
Scrunch has the highest self serve entry in this AI visibility tools pricing comparison, and the largest prompt count. Those two facts belong together.
- Starting price: Starter is $250 a month billed annually, or $300 month to month. Growth is $417 annually or $500 monthly. Enterprise is custom.
- Billing: Annual billing takes 17% off, described as two months free.
- AI engines: ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews and Meta, with no plan specific exclusions noted.
- Prompt and tracking limits: 350 custom prompts on Starter and 700 on Growth, plus 1,000 and 2,500 industry prompts. Check frequency isn’t stated on the pricing page.
- Projects and domains: 3 and 5 personas, and 5 and 10 page audits.
- Competitor tracking: Benchmarking by competitor, persona, geography and segment.
- Citation tracking: Citation and source mapping.
- Reporting: Alerts and scheduled reports. A Data API is Enterprise only.
- Agency and team features: 3 user licenses on Starter and 5 on Growth, with extra seats at $25 a month. Scrunch has a separate agency page.
- Best fit: Larger teams wanting persona level data and AI agent focused site audits.
Profound Pricing
With Profound, AI visibility tools pricing comes from a sales conversation, not a table.
- Starting price: A free 7 day trial, then custom Enterprise pricing. Brand plan prices aren’t publicly listed.
- Billing: Not publicly disclosed.
- AI engines: The trial covers ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews. Enterprise tracks up to 9 answer engines, including Perplexity, Copilot, DeepSeek and Claude.
- Prompt and tracking limits: 50 unique prompts a day on the trial. Enterprise limits are custom.
- Projects and domains: The trial covers 1 language and 1 region. Enterprise supports multiple.
- Competitor tracking: Not detailed on the pricing page.
- Citation tracking: Not detailed on the pricing page.
- Reporting: CSV and JSON exports, full prompt history and API access on Enterprise. The trial has no API and no prompt history.
- Agency and team features: The self serve Agency Growth plan comes with 400 credits a month per client workspace, with no dollar price shown. Trial seats are unlimited. Enterprise adds SSO/SAML and SOC 2.
- Best fit: Large brands that need compliance features and a sales led process.
That’s a normal enterprise pattern, but SMBs should know it going in.
How Do AI Visibility Tools Pricing Models Work?
Almost every vendor mixes several of these.
- Prompt based. You pay for how many questions you track, as at Otterly.AI, Peec AI, AIClicks and Semrush.
- Project or domain based. You pay per brand, website or workspace. Semrush’s Base toolkit is per domain.
- Seat based. Scrunch lists extra seats at $25 a month and Semrush from $45.
- AI engine based. Peec AI and Otterly.AI both sell extra models.
- Tracking frequency based. Daily checks cost the vendor more than weekly ones.
- Usage based. Ahrefs sells checks and Spyro AI runs on credits. Wikipedia notes SaaS revenue models commonly combine subscription and usage fees (Wikipedia).
- Enterprise or custom. Profound is the clearest example, and every tool here has a custom tier at the top.
- Add on based. Extra prompts, engines, users and reports are sold separately.
Why does it matter? You can’t compare a prompt based plan with a check based one by monthly price. Convert both into what you’ll track.
What Actually Drives AI Visibility Tools Pricing?

Why do two plans with similar starting prices monitor such different amounts? These are the levers.
- Prompts, domains and competitors. Each prompt runs on every engine you track. Peec AI caps competitors at 5, 10 and 25 across its brand plans.
- AI engines and frequency. Four engines cost more to run than two, and daily means roughly thirty runs a month per prompt and engine.
- History and citations. Profound’s trial keeps no prompt history, while Enterprise includes it.
- Reporting and API access. Semrush caps exports. Peec AI gates Looker Studio at Advanced. API starts at Standard on Otterly.AI, Advanced on Peec AI and Enterprise on Scrunch.
- Seats, agency features and integrations. White label reporting, client workspaces, Google Analytics and MCP show up in different tiers.
- Enterprise support. SSO, compliance and a named contact are where custom pricing starts.
What Are You Actually Buying? Tracking Tools, SEO Platforms or Content Tools
The label on the box affects the price.
AI visibility tracking tools measure. They run prompts, record mentions and citations, and show share of voice against competitors. Otterly.AI, Peec AI, AIClicks and Profound sit mostly here. General AI SEO platforms bundle AI visibility with keyword research, rank tracking and site audits, which is how Semrush and Ahrefs price it. AI content platforms write and publish too, and Spyro AI and AIClicks both bundle article generation.
None of these ai search visibility tools are identical. They all help you monitor how a brand appears across AI search and answer experiences, but engines, depth and extras differ. Search Engine Land recommends tracking citation frequency and share of voice against competitors across platforms (Search Engine Land), and not every cheap plan covers both.
Monthly vs Annual AI Visibility Tools Pricing
Annual billing is where most published discounts live: Otterly.AI 15%, Peec AI about 15%, Scrunch 17%, Semrush’s combined plans 17%, AIClicks up to 29% and Spyro AI 20%. Ahrefs doesn’t state one for Brand Radar, and Profound is custom.
Monthly billing gives you flexibility. Your prompt list will change, and you may need a different engine mix after a month of data. Annual billing saves money if you already know your setup. Check cancellation and refund terms, and ask whether you can change plan mid term. Scrunch’s month to month price is $300 against $250 annually.
I’d start monthly unless you’ve already tested the tool.
How Much Should an SMB Expect to Pay for AI Visibility Tools Pricing?
There’s no universal budget for AI visibility tools pricing, so here are three examples from published prices. They’re examples, not recommendations.
Small website
One project and roughly 15 to 30 prompts. Spyro AI Starter ($29, 15 prompts per brand, 2 engines), Otterly.AI Lite ($29, 15 prompts, 4 engines) and AIClicks Starter ($59, 30 prompts, 3 models) fit this size.
Growing marketing team
Several brands, regular reporting and a wider engine mix. SpyroAI Pro ($99, 50 prompts per brand, up to 10 brands, 5 engines), AIClicks Pro ($189, 150 prompts, 4 models), Semrush’s Starter combined plan ($199, 50 prompts plus SEO tools) and Peec AI Pro ($245, 150 prompts, 2 projects) live here.
Larger team
Hundreds of prompts, more competitors, exports and several users. Otterly.AI Premium ($489, 400 prompts), AIClicks Business ($499, 300 prompts, 6 models), Peec AI Advanced ($495, 350 prompts, 5 projects, Looker Studio and API), Scrunch Growth ($417 annually, 700 custom prompts, 5 seats) and Semrush Advanced ($549, 200 prompts plus the SEO suite) land around $400 to $550.
How Much Do Agencies Pay for AI Visibility Tracking?
Agencies pay for clients, not just prompts. Client projects, reporting, seats, exports and dashboards all show up in the bill, and agency AI visibility tools pricing is the least transparent part of this market.
Peec AI is the clearest: Essential is $245 for 1 client project, Growth is $495 for 3 and Scale is $795 for 7, with white label reporting on all of them. Spyro AI Agency is $399 for unlimited brands, 250 prompts per brand and unlimited team members, though white label reporting isn’t listed. Profound’s Agency Growth plan gives 400 credits a month per client workspace, with no public dollar price. AIClicks and Scrunch point agencies to custom pricing or a separate page, Otterly.AI runs a partner program, and Semrush prices per domain.
Do agencies need a higher plan? Usually, because entry plans cap brands, projects or seats. Multiply your client count by a realistic prompt count (say 20 to 30 per client) and compare it to each plan’s limit.
Hidden Costs in AI Visibility Tools Pricing to Check Before Buying
I’m not claiming any tool hides these. They’re what I’d ask about in any AI visibility tools pricing quote.
- Annual billing. Semrush lists its Base toolkit as billed annually.
- Extra prompts, engines and seats. Otterly.AI sells 100 more prompts for $99 a month and Semrush sells 50 for $60. Peec AI and Otterly.AI charge for models beyond the included set. Scrunch seats are $25 a month and Semrush users start at $45.
- Extra projects, domains and competitors. Semrush Base is one domain, and Peec AI caps competitors by plan.
- Frequency. Ask whether daily checks are included or only weekly.
- API and exports. Otterly.AI sets request caps, Scrunch reserves its Data API for Enterprise and Semrush limits exports per day.
- Enterprise upgrades. Profound’s real pricing starts at Enterprise.
- Overage. Ahrefs charges per check over your limit. Spyro AI blocks paid actions once credits run out.
AI Visibility Tools Pricing Checklist
- Monthly price
- Annual price
- Prompt limits
- AI engines on your plan
- Tracking frequency
- Projects or brands
- Competitors
- Citations
- Reporting and exports
- Seats
- Agency features
- API
- Integrations
- Overage pricing
- Cancellation terms
How to Compare the Best AI Visibility Tools for Your Needs

People search for the best AI visibility tools hoping for one name. I don’t think one exists, and this guide doesn’t pick one. “Best” depends on your budget, prompt volume, engines, reporting, agency needs and how often you want fresh data.
Here’s a quick way to narrow it. A few prompts on two to four engines? Compare the $29 to $59 plans. Broad engine coverage with daily data? Price the add ons. Already in Semrush or Ahrefs? Look at their built in options first. Agency? Start with client project limits. Need compliance? That’s custom pricing territory.
Then run two free trials side by side with the same ten prompts. You’ll learn more in a week than from any AI visibility tools pricing table. Google says no special optimization is required to appear in AI Overviews or AI Mode (Google Search Central), so these tools are for measuring, not for unlocking a ranking switch.
How We Compared AI Visibility Tools Pricing
This is a pricing and plan review built from public information, checked on October 4, 2026. I used each vendor’s official pricing page and product or help documentation. Where a price wasn’t shown there, I used Peec AI’s own published plan information, and where nothing was published I wrote “not publicly listed” or “not stated”.
We didn’t run a hands on accuracy test of any tool, so nothing here is a test result. The comparison covered published pricing, plan limits, engines, prompt and tracking allowances, reporting, competitor monitoring, agency and team features and pricing structure. Spyro AI’s details come from our own pricing page and documentation.
Key Takeaways
- Read AI visibility tools pricing as prompts, engines and frequency first, monthly price second. A $29 plan and a $99 plan rarely buy the same monitoring.
- Check which AI engines your plan includes. Claude, Gemini, AI Mode and Perplexity are add ons or higher tiers at several vendors.
- Seats, extra prompts, extra projects and exports are where AI visibility tools pricing grows after month one.
- Agencies should price by client count and check for white label reporting, because published agency pricing is limited.
- Start monthly, test two tools side by side, then move to annual billing once the setup fits.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does AI visibility tools pricing look like in 2026?
AI visibility tools pricing starts at $29 a month for entry plans such as Spyro AI Starter and Otterly.AI Lite. Tools for full teams mostly run about $95 to $550 a month in the pricing I checked in October 2026, and enterprise plans like Profound’s are custom.
What are the cheapest AI visibility tools?
On published monthly prices, Spyro AI Starter and Otterly.AI Lite are lowest at $29, followed by Ahrefs Brand Radar Custom Prompts at $50 and AIClicks Starter at $59. They aren’t equivalent: prompts, engines and frequency differ.
What is included in an AI visibility tool subscription?
Usually a prompt allowance, a set of AI engines, competitor tracking, citation or source reports and some reporting. Seats, API access, extra engines and agency features vary by tier, so check the plan table.
How is AI visibility tools pricing structured: by prompts or by AI engine?
Both, often at once. Otterly.AI, Peec AI, AIClicks and Semrush publish prompt counts, while Peec AI and Otterly.AI also sell extra models as add ons. Ahrefs charges by checks, which depend on prompts, platforms and update frequency.
What affects AI search visibility tools pricing?
Prompts, brands or domains, competitors, engines, tracking frequency, history, reporting, API access, seats and agency features. Enterprise support and annual commitment matter too.
Do agencies need a higher AI visibility tools pricing tier?
Usually. Entry plans cap brands, projects or seats, so agencies move to plans built for multiple clients, such as Spyro AI Agency, a Peec AI agency plan or a custom quote.
Is Spyro AI’s AI visibility tools pricing public?
Yes. Spyro AI lists Starter at $29, Pro at $99 and Agency at $399 a month on its pricing page, with credits, brands, prompts per brand, engines and a 3 day free trial with 500 credits. Higher credit volumes go through sales.
Pick the Plan, Then Test It
AI visibility tools pricing only makes sense once you’ve written down your engines, prompts, brands and budget. Do that, shortlist two tools, and test them with real prompts before you commit. If you want a baseline first, try Spyro AI’s free checker.


